A Dangerous Duet: A Novel

A Dangerous Duet: A Novel

Sinopsis

This dazzling new Victorian mystery from USA Today bestselling author Karen Odden introduces readers to Nell Hallam, a determined young pianist who stumbles upon the operations of a notorious—and deadly—crime ring while illicitly working as the piano player in a Soho music hall. Perfect for readers of Tasha Alexander, Anne Perry, and Deanna Raybourn.

Nineteen-year-old Nell Hallam lives in a modest corner of Mayfair with her brother Matthew, an inspector at Scotland Yard. An exceptionally talented pianist, she aspires to attend the Royal Academy; but with tuition beyond their means, Nell sets out to earn the money herself—by playing piano in a popular Soho music hall. And the fact that she will have to disguise herself as a man and slip out at night to do it doesn’t deter her.

Spending evenings at the Octavian is like entering an alternate world, one of lively energy, fascinating performers, raucous patrons—and dark secrets. And when Nell stumbles upon the operations of an infamous crime ring working in the shadows of the music hall, she is drawn into a conspiracy that stretches the length of London. To further complicate matters, she has begun to fall for the hall owner's charismatic son, Jack, who has secrets of his own.

The more Nell becomes a part of the Octavian’s world, the more she risks the relationships with the people she loves. And when another performer is left for dead in an alley as a warning, she realizes her future could be in jeopardy in more ways than one.

Capítulos

  • chapter 01
    Duración: 37s
  • chapter 02
    Duración: 43min
  • chapter 03
    Duración: 12min
  • chapter 04
    Duración: 18min
  • chapter 05
    Duración: 24min
  • chapter 06
    Duración: 18min
  • chapter 07
    Duración: 29min
  • chapter 08
    Duración: 24min
  • chapter 09
    Duración: 13min
  • chapter 10
    Duración: 09min
  • chapter 11
    Duración: 14min
  • chapter 12
    Duración: 09min
  • chapter 13
    Duración: 41min
  • chapter 14
    Duración: 21min
  • chapter 15
    Duración: 15min
  • chapter 16
    Duración: 45min
  • chapter 17
    Duración: 08min
  • chapter 18
    Duración: 14min
  • chapter 19
    Duración: 07min
  • chapter 20
    Duración: 10min
  • chapter 21
    Duración: 17min
  • chapter 22
    Duración: 37min
  • chapter 23
    Duración: 09min
  • chapter 24
    Duración: 15min
  • chapter 25
    Duración: 30min
  • chapter 26
    Duración: 13min
  • chapter 27
    Duración: 10min
  • chapter 28
    Duración: 15min
  • chapter 29
    Duración: 16min
  • chapter 30
    Duración: 26min
  • chapter 31
    Duración: 18min
  • chapter 32
    Duración: 22min
  • chapter 33
    Duración: 05min
  • chapter 34
    Duración: 16min
  • chapter 35
    Duración: 01min

Informações: